Two or more one-time college scholarships are being considered by the IPLAC Educational Foundation. The scholarships for 2016 may be as much as $5,000 each. The deadline for application for this year’s scholarships is March 21, 2016. The IPLAC Educational Foundation has been organized by the Intellectual Property Law Association of Chicago for the purpose of funding and awarding scholarships to youths who attend Chicago public high schools and will major in a science, engineering or pre-law program in college.

Link to 2016 Application Form (online)


Link to 2016 Application Form (downloadable)


2011 Scholarship Recipient

IPLAC Educational Foundation would like to thank all of the firms, individuals, and corporations that contribute to the Foundation. Your contributions are making a difference and are greatly appreciated. Since the Foundation was created in 1991, it has provided scholarships totaling over $45,000 to more than 25 deserving students. We would like to provide special acknowledgement to the following individuals and firms for their significant financial assistance and contributions to the Foundation:
Firm Life Fellows:

Brinks Gilson & Lione
Cook Alex Ltd.
Greer, Burns & Crain, Ltd.
Niro Scavone Haller & Niro
Wallenstein Wagner & Rockey, Ltd.


Sidney Wallenstein (Wallenstein & Wagner)
Roger Greer (By Greer, Burns & Crain Ltd.)
Ronald D. LaPorte (By Jill LaPorte)

Individual Life Fellows:

Debbie K. Wright
Dolores K. Hanna
Florence E. Miller
Janet M. Garetto
Jerold A. Jacover
John H. Held
John K. Lucas
Judith L. Grubner
Linda A. Kuczma
Mary J. Schnurr
Owen J. Murray
Robert M. Barrett
Sana Hakim
William H. Frankel

Named Scholarship Donors:

Marshall Gerstein & Borun (2000)
McAndrews Held & Malloy Ltd. (2000)
Roper & Quigg (2001 & 2002)
Brinks Hofer Gilson & Lione (2001 & 2002)
Bell Boyd & Lloyd LLC (2001 & 2004
  (In Honor of Edward A. Lehman)

From the IPLAC Educational Foundation Officers:

Laura Beth Miller, President
Brent A. Hawkins, Vice President
Debbie K. Wright, Vice President
Patrick G. Burns, Treasurer
Alisa C. Simmons, Secretary
Judith L. Grubner, President Emeritus

For more information, contact: [email protected]