Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Tuesday, May 07, 2019, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM CDT
Category: Events


Invitation to IPLAC Annual Meeting


Dear IPLAC Members:

It is our pleasure to invite you to the Annual Meeting of the Intellectual Property Law Association of Chicago!

When: Tuesday, May 7, 2019
5:30 p.m. Reception
6:00 p.m. Dinner

Where: The University Club of Chicago
76 E. Monroe Street
Chicago, IL 60603

Who: All Members current on 2019/2020 dues.

RSVP: You must RSVP to attend. Please RSVP here and by no later than 5:00 p.m. on Friday,  May 3, 2019. Attendance is complimentary for Members current on 2019/2020 dues.  Following our custom, dinner will be provided free of charge to all active Members and honorary Members that RSVP. Wine and beer service will be available during the reception before dinner. Your 2019/2020 membership renewal dues must be paid in order to attend. You may renew your membership and pay your dues online. If you are not certain whether your membership dues are current, please email IPLAC’s membership chairs  Eric Maiers and Luke Curran.

Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. on Friday,  May 3, 2019, so that we may provide a final head count to The University Club of Chicago. If you RSVP and find out later that you will be unable to attend, please notify Janet Pioli before 5:00 p.m. on May 3, 2019, so that IPLAC will not be charged for the cost of your dinner. You may send another IPLAC member in your place or cancel by  May 3, 2019. Members that RSVP and do not cancel by May 3rd will be charged $50.00 to cover the cost of dinner. Please do not bring guests unless they become members prior to the meeting.

Creator of the Year Award

The IPLAC 2019 Creator of the Year Award will be presented during dinner.

IPLAC Educational Foundation

The IPLAC Educational Foundation will present the Scholarship Awards to deserving Chicago Public School high school seniors.

Election of the Officers and Board

The brief business portion of the meeting will include the election of Officers and Board Members for 2019-2020. We are pleased to announce that the Nominating Committee, chaired by President Adam Kelly, nominated the following members as Officers and Board Members: 


President-Elect:  Marc V. Richards
Vice President: Erin W. Lothson
Treasurer: Peter J. Prommer

Board of Managers:
Clinton A. Hallman
Jared E. Hedman
RiKaleigh C. Johnson
Daryl Lim

In accordance with the IPLAC By-laws, Charles Shifley, who served as President-Elect during this membership year automatically becomes President for the coming year.  Tiffany Gehrke will serve her second year as Secretary.  Adam Kelly, who served ably as President during this membership year, continues on the Board as Immediate Past President.  Tamara Miller has completed the second year of her two-year term as Treasurer, for which we extend our heartfelt appreciation.  Paul Kitch has also completed his service as Immediate Past President, for which we extend our gratefulness for his efforts and contributions.  

Board of Manager Members Erin J. Fox, Anna L. King, Tanya Miari, and Kevin E. Noonan will complete the second year of their two-year terms.  The following Board of Manager Members have completed their two-year terms of service, for which we extend our appreciation: Jessica Bahr, Vangelis Economou, Ellen Gutiontov, and Joseph Janas.

Make Your Dinner Reservation

You must please reserve your space online by 5:00 p.m. on  May 3, 2019. Registration will be closed following this date. As with last year, please print out and bring with you to dinner your reservation receipt.

The Minutes from the 2018 Annual Meeting can be found by clicking here.

We look forward to seeing you at the Annual Meeting on Tuesday, May 7, 2019.

With kind regards,
The 2018-19 Intellectual Property Law Association of Chicago
Officers and Board of Managers